Transport Models

By Category


We Accept Visa We Accept Visa Delta We Accept Mastercard We Accept Switch

How to find Us

How to find us

Classic Collection Peugeot 205 T16 E2 & MG Metro 6R4 (Slot Car)

 Image of Classic Collection Peugeot 205 T16 E2 & MG Metro 6R4    (Slot Car)

Enlarge Image Enlarge Image

In Stock


  • Limited Edition: Yes
  • Limited Edition Size: 2,000
  • 1986 Rallye Monte Carlo: Peugeot 205 T16 E2 - The 1986 drivers' championship was won by Peugeot's Juha Kankkunen, followed by two other "Flying Finns", Lancia's Markku Alén and Kankkunen's teammate Timo Salonen. Peugeot Talbot Sport's factory 205 T16s under Jean Todt were the most successful cars to compete in the last two years of the World Rally Championship's Group B era, winning the 1985 and 1986 Constructors' and Drivers' titles.

    MG Metro 6R4 - British drivers Tony Pond, Jimmy McRae, David Llewillin and Malcolm Wilson all drove the MG Metro 6R4 Group B rally cars for the Austin Rover World Championship Team with varying successes in 1985 through to 1987. For the famous Monte Carlo Rally of 1986, Tony Pond was the highest finishing British driver being forced out of the competition following an accident on Special Stage 6 resulting in a 36th place finish.

    The Scalextric Model

    Digital Plug Ready (DPR) - convert for use with the Scalextric Digital range in under sixty seconds using the C8515 Digital Plug.

    Scalextric Special Features

    • Digital Plug Ready
    • Easy Change Pick-ups
    • High Detail
    • Magnatraction
    • Working Rear Lights
    • Xenon Effect Headlights

    Ref: C3590A